Let us know how we are doing.
How to Apply



Towns We Serve

Downtown New Britain, CT.

New Britain: Our roots are in New Britain, where the American Savings Bank originated, and this continues to be the primary focus for most of our grant funding.

Waterbury: When American Savings Bank acquired a Waterbury-based bank it adopted that company's service area, and so did the American Savings Foundation. The City of Waterbury continues to be an important area of focus for the foundation.

Other Towns: The foundation also provides grants to programs in the remaining towns that make up our historic 64-town service area in Connecticut. To submit a grant proposal for a program or agency that primarily serves residents of these towns - other than New Britain or Waterbury - please call or email the foundation first.

To be eligible to apply for a college scholarship, a student must be a full-time resident of any one of the Connecticut towns that make up our historic 64-town service area.